Welcome to Chippewa County Wisconsin                                                      
Skip Navigation Links
Chippewa County WI was established in 1845 and now has an estimated population of 60,000. The county seat is located in Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin. Chippewa County is divided into 29 supervisory districts, and each district has a representative on the Chippewa County Board of Supervisors. More information about Chippewa County is available here.

Lawrence Willkom
County Board Chairman

Welcome to Chippewa County's Website: it is intended to provide you with a fast efficient means of accessing information and services provided to the public by your county government.> more

Civil Rights Compliance Plan

2010 Budget Summary in PDF format
  • Strategic Planning Goals and Objectives
  • Comments/Suggestions

  • Chippewa County Courthouse
    711 N Bridge St.
    Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
    General Hours of Business
    8:00 am - 4:30 pm


    Department Numbers

    (non emergency)

    ALWAYS use 911 for emergencies

    County Directory

    Chippewa County Municipality Map
    Online Resources:
    Property Tax Data
    Tax Deed Parcels For Sale
    County Employment
    Upcoming Sheriff Sales
    Code of Chippewa County
    Pay Your taxes Online
    Park Reservations
    2010 Budget
    Register of Deeds
    Land Records/Surveyor
     Road Closures
    Snowmobile & Ski Trail Conditions
    2010 Census
    2010 Census Map

    NOTE: If you are using Internet Explorer 8 and having troubles viewing this website, you may be able to fix your issue by clicking on "tools", then selecting "compatibility view".